2017 Small Works Show at Main Street Arts

It has been awhile since I have participated in an exhibition since I have been focusing on commissions! I was accepted into this large group show in a small town in upstate New York. The details are below:

Our fourth annual Small Works, juried by artist, independent curator, and educator Cory E. Card, is a national juried exhibition of work 12 inches or smaller. As the former Curator at View Arts Center in Old Forge, NY, Cory has organized over 80 exhibitions.

Cory holds an MFA from Rochester Institute of Technology and has held previous positions in the Exhibition Departments at the George Eastman Museum and the Albright Knox Art Gallery. He has taught courses at Rochester Institute of Technology, The College at Brockport, University of Rochester, and Monroe Community College.

A total of $2,000 in cash awards, "Best in Show" receives $1,000!

The exhibition features the work of 121 artists from 32 states.

December 2, 2017–January 5 , 2018 

20 West Main Street, Clifton Springs, NY

Opening Reception: Saturday, December 2, 2017, 4–7 p.m.

Artist Included:

Don Arday, A.M. Benz, Pirjo Berg, Valerie Berner, Kathryn Bevier, Audrey Bialke, Deborah Bilinski, Lillian Anna Blouin, Paul Brandwein, Christina Brinkman, Lenaria Brondum, Faithanne Flesher Carapella, Judi Rogers Cermak, Chad Cleveland, Bob Conge, Cari Grindem-Corbett, Cheryl Dawdy, Roger Derrick, Jean Nunez Donegan, Tenley DuBois, Joel T. Dugan, Peri Enkin, Brenda Erickson, Roberta Estes, Patrick R. Facemire, Bryan Fellenbaum, Melinda M Fisher, David L. Folts, Kathleen Friedrich, Jaime Gaiti, Geoffrey Gilbert, Judith Gohringer, Rachael Gootnick, Melodie Grace (Shearer), Jill Grimes, Ellen Haffar, Richard Harvey, Wendy Hastings, Alina Hayes, Tracy Hayes, Douglas Hein, Lynette K. Henderson, David H Hewson, Josephine Hodos, Nancy Anne Holowka, Sally Hootnick, Robert S. Hunter, Anna Katalkina, Susan Kaye, Emily Kenas, Ed Kent, Myoung Su Ko, Zach Koch, Seunghwui Koo, Laura Korch Bailey, Anne Lahr, Shelli Langdale, Valerie Larsen, Diane E. Leifheit, Sue Huggins Leopard, SeungTack Lim, Allen Linder, Hannah Lindo, James Mai, Laura Martinez-Bianco, Roberta Masciarelli, Geena Massaro, Constance Mauro, Ryan McDonnell, Claudia Mejia-Willett, Melissa Moody, Kaele Mulberry, Roberta Nelson, Jacqueline Nikol, Sewall Oertling, Anna Overmoyer, Allison Parssi, Jim Pearson, Colleen Pendry, Sonja Petermann, Natalie Pivoney, Jacob Platt, Nathan Porterfield, R. Prost, Elizabeth Reid, Susan Rooke, Kari Ganoung-Ruiz, Suzan Sammak, Bill Santelli, Jenna Sarabia, Maria Victoria Savka, Rachel Schwemin, Bruce Shores, Toni Silber-Delerive, Lisa Jane Smith, Cathryn Smith, Jean K Stephens, Bill Stephens, Patricia Stevens, Debra Stewart, Margaret Suchland, Jessica Szuchyt, Roi Tamkin, Melissa Tevere, Sue Toomey, Juan Ramiro Torres, Bridget Bossart VanOtterloo, Krystle Vermes, Pamela Viggiani, Anna Watson, Frank Wengen, Curtis Widem, Allie Wilkinson, Michael Willett, Margaret Wilson, Milo Wissig, Beckett Wood, Rebecca Woods, Jim Woodside, Dongyi Wu, Hyewon Yoon